Satyajit Ray Film Society Bengaluru

SATYAJIT RAY FILM SOCIETY BENGALURU, in short SRFSB has been created with the motto of organizing, undertaking, conducting, encouraging and promoting plethora of National and International films to propagate film culture in the city of Bangalore.

We have started our journey on 17th December 2017 with the screening of 2 National and 2 International Movies with a pledge to uphold the culture of good cinema along with Workshops, Talk Shows and Multi – Lingual Film Festival.

The Aim of The Society

    • To promote the study of film and media as the form of art and social force.
    • To encourage the production and to promote appreciation of films of artistic value and social cause.
    • To produce and exhibit films to propagate film culture.
    • To work as a film society and to promote the formation of film societies for the development of the film society movement all over the country.
    • To organize and participate in film festivals, lectures, seminars, conferences, etc.
    • To establish and maintain liaison with national and international organizations having similar aims and objects
    • To organize, undertake, conduct, encourage and promote study and research in the field of cinema.


    • Cinema being the only powerful media of narrating real life scenario, our Mission is to make thought-provoking cinema reachable to igniting minds of people, particularly the youth, who can make a change in the immerging new society with values of life and reality.


    • To screen meaningful, stimulating and thought-provoking films that offer something in the way of deepening our understanding of life, of people, of history, and the human condition.

Mind Behind the Work

Adhip Chaudhuri


Rupak Dutta

Deputy Chairman

Anjan K Roy

President of SRFSB

Dr. Madhushree Sengupta

General Secretary

Soumik Kundu


Subrata Halder

Chief Adviser

Sambuddha Das

Rajesh Das


Girish Kasaravalli

Padma Shri, Film Director

Dinesh Hirisave Basavaiah

Registrar IB

Rajendra Singh Babu

Film-maker, Producer, Ex-Chairman KCA

Amitava Ghosh

GS FFSI, Founder of Kalamandir - CCAF

Premendra Mazumder

Film Critic

Siladitya Sen

Film Critic

Saibal Chatterjee

Film Critic

Nabinananda Sen

Film Critic